• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

More Stargate SG-1 : The Alliance Footage

Borman

Hey everyone, a bit of self promotion, but I finally got my hands on a playable version of Stargate SG-1 The Alliance. I have enough material to keep me busy for a long while, so stick with me if I bump up this thread. After 5 long years of searching, I am finally happy to be able to make this post. I am a researcher of sorts, you've probably seen some of the other games I revealed, like Diablo on the Gameboy, or Star Wars Battlefront III more recently.

1085703610.jpg

This version of the game is of the Xbox version. Yes, it is early, but for an Xbox 1 game it was showing a lot of promise. I know I posted about some video a week or two back, but that was lower quality, and unrelated to this discovery.

I'll be doing a lot of recording whenever possible. Unfortunately, the game doesn't run in 480p mode, so I am stuck doing 480i capture, but that's okay.

Video for the 1st part of the Tok'ra mission reposted, in higher quality (much higher!)

http://ptoponline.com/?p=207

The videos below this line have been pulled since they were of lower quality :
__________________________________________________________________________________

The first two videos I've posted are...

CTF-Abydos, a multiplayer map
http://ptoponline.com/?p=176

and a mission featuring General Hammond, voiced by the late Don S. Davis. Kind of nice to hear him in his role one more time.
http://ptoponline.com/?p=184

Added : The Tok'ra http://ptoponline.com/?p=188

New video : Langara, homeworld of Jonas Quinn
http://ptoponline.com/?p=195

That's it for now, but if you have any questions about the game, I'll do my best to answer them or figure it out. A lot of the cutscenes aren't implemented, but the voiceovers do exist.

Borman

:D

Probably would have bought this even if it was just an average FPS.